The yoga of Christmas

I clicked onto Facebook just now and discovered a link a friend had shared to a blog post about Jesus as yogi. Well, Halle-freakin-luia! So many people seem to find the fact that I am a catholic who studies yoga (both on & off the mat) somehow incongruous… News flash, peeps: my engagement with one spiritual practice actually serves to reinforce the other, in the very best of ways! Yoga makes so much more sense to me because of my faith – not despite it – and it is often in the midst of a yoga practice that I feel my faith come alive, so aware I am of God’s loving presence in our world. That being the case, thank you so much, Philip Goldberg, for writing this fantastic article that I am SO so so very excited to share here.

Happy Birthday, Guru Jesus.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The yoga of Christmas”

  1. savasana addict Says:

    It’s all just vectors leading to the same thing, isn’t it? :)

  2. practicalmaniacmom Says:

    It’s all in how YOU practice something. I too am a yogi, well I’ll be honest, I’m a wanna be yogi yet to make a lasting habit of it. Some have questioned how I could practice Yoga and be Catholic. The question doesn’t make sense to me. To me it’s a full circle and without God it couldn’t be complete.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

