Twinkle, twinkle

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Call me crazy, but I like a little color in my Christmas lights. They just seem more fun. Our house is one of only a few in this neighborhood, though, that lights up the holiday night with a rainbow-worthy array. Most others give off a soft white glow this time of year… very pretty, for sure, and especially amazing when it’s a professional job (all too common around here), but they’re not for me. No, I’ll choose the amazing technicolor dream coat of lights every time… unless I can ever find bulbs in that perfect shade of blue, to create my own mini Tavern on the Green scene, in which case all bets are off.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Twinkle, twinkle”

  1. Donna Says:

    Dear Suzie,
    What a wonderful idea for a blog. It has gotten me to think about how much I always loved Christmas. However, of late, I have begun to feel like it is more of a chore. Your writing reminds me of how special it is.
    You express yourself so well!

    Your Mom’s Holy Cross Friend, Donna

  2. Keri Frey Says:

    I love the colored lights best, too. My husband prefers white but somehow all we have are multi-colored strands. Not that we decorate outside but I’ve been draping lights all over the house. There’s just something so warm about the colored ones.

Leave a Reply

