Kiddie kitsch

Once upon a time, I went to parochial school. Then my mom came to her senses and sent me to Quaker school for a while (c’mon, I couldn’t make this stuff up!), but I still was subject to a little indoctrination at CCD. I honestly can’t recall whether this lovely piece of ephemera came into being during my days at St. Peter’s School or the Tuesday afternoon catechisms at Good Counsel, but I’m pretty damn sure it wasn’t the Friends who made me write “I love Jesus” in cursive! It is a sweet little trinket, though, if a tad more evangelical in spirit than I am in my daily life. I’m more the type to wear my spiritual heart on my sleeve, so to speak. Still… this ornament rocks, for so many different reasons.

 

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

