A Mother’s Christmas Prayer

So here we are, smack dab in the middle of the most wonderful time of the year, and I’ve been so caught up in this, that, and the other that don’t you know I almost let myself give up on actually enjoying the winter holidays this year?

I said almost.

Luckily, the past week has been filled with little reminders… reminders to BREATHE… to practice mindfulness… to create space for the magic of this season to unfold… to BELIEVE.

A friend in the moms’ group that I’m a part of at church shared a wonderful piece at our meeting the other day, something so good that I can’t NOT pass it along. (In case, like me, you might be in need of a little reminder.)

A Mother’s Christmas Prayer – DivineCaroline.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

